New year, new faces in the IZKF executive board

On January 24, 2023, the IZKF General Assembly finally took place again in person. According to the statutes of the IZKF, the membership of the previous board members Prof. Petra Dersch, Prof. Joachim Groß and Prof. Friedemann Kiefer in the IZKF Münster terminated at the end of 2022. We are pleased to welcome three new members to the board - Prof. Luise Erpenbeck, Prof. Udo Dannlowski and Prof. Timo Strünker who were elected to the IZKF board with a significant majority. Until the end of the term of office of the entire executive board (January 2024) Professors Stephan Ludwig and Alexander Zarbock will continue to serve as chair and vice-chair respectively. We congratulate the newly elected board and wish them good luck in their endeavors.

At the same time, the new election means that the IZKF has to bid farewell to Prof. Petra Dersch, Prof. Joachim Groß and Prof. Friedemann Kiefer. We wish them all the best for the future and thank them for their great commitment.

Furthermore, the spokespersons for the IZKF research foci were re-elected. We extend our congratulations and look forward to working with Prof. Oliver Söhnlein (Vascular diseases), Prof. Alexander Zarbock (inflammation and Infection), Prof. Udo Dannlowski (Nervous System Diseases) and Prof. Timo Strünker (Cell differentiation, Regeneration and Neoplasia).