9th International Influenza Meeting

"From Bench to Bedside"


September, 5th - 7th 2024


Gülsah Gabriel (Hamburg l Germany)-confirmed-
Hiroki Kato (Bonn l Germany) -confirmed-
Nadia Naffakh (Paris l France) -confirmed-
Colin Russell (Amsterdam l The Netherlands)-confirmed-
Olivier Terrier (Lyon l France) -confirmed-
Richard Webby (Memphis l USA)-confirmed-


Antivirals and Vaccines
Evolution and Emerging Viruses
Host Cell Interaction
Immun Response
Viral Pathogenesis
Virus Replication

Abstract submission

Abstracts are welcome for oral and poster presentations on the topics mentioned above. Abstract Submission is open: https://bit.ly/48ogW9M


Registration is open: https://bit.ly/4bMvyCM

Conference fee

Regular rate (postdocs and senior scientists):

 € 130

Reduced rate* (undergraduate students, graduate students, PhD students):

€ 80

*Confirmation required onsite


University of Muenster
Schlossplatz 2
48149 Muenster - Germany

Travel information

By car

You can reach Münster directly via the A1 and A43 speedways. The trip from Frankfurt a. M., Hamburg or Amsterdam will take you approx. 3 hours, the trip from Berlin to Münster takes approx. 5 hours.

By train

Münster’s main station is situated right in the city centre. Via its IC, EC, and ICE connections, Münster is linked with Germany's and Europe's metropolises. The train ride from Hamburg or Cologne to Münster takes two hours, from Berlin it's approx. 3.5 hours, while Enschede (NL) is a solid hour away. Up-to-date railroad connections are available at www.bahn.de. The conference venue is located in the city center. From Münster’s main station you can reach the venue by bus number 1, the station at the venue is named "Schlossplatz".

By plane

Please choose FMO (airport Münster-Osnabrück) as destination. Flights from Berlin, Frankfurt a. M. or Munich to FMO will take about an hour. From here, you can reach the city centre of Münster by bus or taxi in approx. 30 minutes. For the latest information please refer to www.fmo.de.

Organizing Committee

Dr. Yvonne Börgeling l Muenster
Dr. Linda Brunotte l Muenster
Prof Dr. Stephan Ludwig l Muenster
Prof. Dr. Martin Schwemmle l Freiburg

Dr. Friederike Jansen l Muenster
Sebastian Sprengel l Muenster