The seminar takes place as a zoom-conference. A webcam or microphone are not required to participate. The login details will be sent to you by email after registration (contact: Tanja Boden).

Date Time Speaker Topic
Wed 26.10.2022 12.00-12.30 Pia Lange High-sensitivity pattern discovery in large, paired multiomic datasets (Andrew R Ghazi, Kathleen Sucipto, Ali Rahnavard, Eric A Franzosa, Lauren J McIver, Jason Lloyd-Price, Emma Schwager, George Weingart, Yo Sup Moon, Xochitl C Morgan, Levi Waldron, Curtis Huttenhower, July 2022 in Bioinformatics)
Wed 09.11.2022 12.00-12.30 Michael Fujarski Deep Learning meets Tabular Data
Wed 23.11.2022 12.00-12.30 Linda Ebbert Mapping single-cell data to reference atlases by transfer learning (Mohammad Lotfollahi, Mohsen Naghipourfar, Malte D. Luecken, Matin Khajavi, Maren Büttner, Marco Wagenstetter, Žiga Avsec, Adam Gayoso, Nir Yosef, Marta Interlandi, Sergei Rybakov, Alexander V. Misharin & Fabian J. Theis, Nature Biotechnology 2022)
Wed 07.12.2022 12.00-12.30 Dr. Philipp Neuhaus Docker - wofür es gut ist, wofür es nicht so gut ist und wie wir damit unsere Forschung konservieren können
Wed 21.12.2022 12.00-12.30 Johannes Benedict Oehm follows
Wed 04.01.2023 12.00-12.30 Lucas Plagwitz follows
Wed 18.01.2023 12.00-12.30 Sarah Riepenhausen follows
Wed 01.02.2023 12.00-12.30 Ayşenur Süer follows
Wed 15.02.2023 12.00-12.30 Dr. Carolin Walter follows
Wed 01.03.2023 12.00-12.30 Kemal Yildirim follows
Wed 15.03.2023 12.00-12.30 Alexander Brenner follows
Wed 29.03.2023 12.00-12.30 Verena Dietrich follows